Kind words & FAQ’s


 Since 2008 I have had the incredible opportunity to meet some of the nicest people thru my photography. Hundreds of couples, families and smiles later, it is because of you - my clients & friends - that have made this journey possible.


REAL REVIEWS FROM REAL CLIENTS

Beatriz 12/09/2016

My fiancé and I loved working with Ben during our Engagement Photo-shoot. Ben will answer to your emails almost immediately, will give you great advice and answer all your questions. Additionally Ben, was extremely accommodating when we needed to rescheduled our shoot due to a family matter. Finally we had a blast with him while taking the pictures and the results are amazing. You will love every single photo you get!

Lori & Victor 10/01/2016

We used Red Bell Photo for our engagement pictures. Ben absolutely exceeded our expectations! All of my emails and texts were quickly responded to. He arrived on time, and was patient and attentive. He has a great personality, and made us feel comfortable during the photo shoot. I would use his services again if I have the chance.


Theresa 8/05/2016

When my fiancé and I first met Ben, we knew how perfect he was for us! His personality is amazing! He is professional, funny and so easy and fun to work with! We just took our Engagement Photos on Sunday and he had them ready for us in only 2 days! We are so pleased with the photos and cannot wait for him to photograph one of the most special moments of our lives in August 2016!! Thank you BEN!!


Mariah 9/19/2017

Ben was absolutely amazing and by far my favorite vendor to work with. He was attentive and I felt like I was his only client at all times, from our engagement shoot all the way until we recieved our pictures! He was very creative but also took suggestions. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer! He even seals the deal with his special touches like wrapping the cd of all the pictures in pretty paper so it's like another present!


Lauren 9/27/2014

Red Bell Photo went above and beyond any expectation we could have had before, during and after our wedding day. Our photos are amazing. We've had so many people say they look like the cover of a magazine! Ben from Red Bell was so easy to work with. He was prompt, efficient, talented, hilarious, professional, and an absolute joy. I will absolutely use his services again and recommend him to friends and family.


Dana 9/13/2014

Very easy to work with and really flexible. I like to text and Ben was always responding asap. Any weird requests he would do for us. Afterwards we got three sets of DVDs in black and white, color and nice collages they made for us. Extremely satisfied!


Judith 5/15/2015

Ben Resine of Red Bell Photo did a fantastic job photographing our wedding. He came to our event early and stayed until the last guests were leaving the reception. He was everywhere the entire time, getting wonderful candid shots of family and friends, including our darling grandchildren. Especially his photos of the ceremony and of us and our families afterward captured the joy and love of our blissful day. We felt fortunate to have found such a talented and accommodating photographer.


Ashley 7/25/2014

Ben did an amazing job for our destination wedding! He was with us all day and definitely went above and beyond his duties, helping us when the venue coordinator was less than helpful and making sure everything went smoothly for us. He took a ton of amazing photos that I can't wait to get printed and enjoy in our new home! Our vendors, especially Ben, really made our wedding day amazing!! .


Jessica 6/21/2014

We are so happy that we chose Red Bell Photo for our wedding photography! Ben was fantastic to work with; always responded promptly to my emails with thorough answers to my questions and concerns. Our package came with an engagement session which was great because it allowed to us to get to know Ben and become comfortable around him prior to our big day. On our wedding day, Ben and Matt did a great job of capturing all of the big moments, as well as all of the small details that went into our wedding. They did all of this without being an intrusion to our guests, which was much appreciated. I received over 900 pictures, fully edited, less than a month after the wedding. I highly recommend Red Bell Photo for all of your photography needs!


Larisa 10/20/2013

We truly enjoyed our photographer Ben; he was so easy going and very pleasant to work with during our engagement session and the wedding day. He was very flexible with the hours and the location. I will recommend Red Bell Photo to all occasions and events.


Courtney 9/24/2013

We have had photos from Ben at RedBell twice now and I can't be more happy. He completely captures my family exactly as they are. We have 3 children and he is so patient with them when they do not cooperate and in fact gets the best photos while they are misbehaving! I tell all my friends about Redbell and will never use another photographer! I am so glad I found them!


Kate 12/21/2013

We hired Red Bell Photo to take our holiday family pictures! We could not have been more pleased! We experienced extremely professional service, and appreciated Ben's extreme flexibility to not only accommodate us with short notice, but also with our crazy schedule the day of with a newborn! We loved our holiday pictures, and received lots of compliments on them! We will certainly use Red Bell in the future!


Caitlin 8/12/2015

My husband and I were fortunate enough to have Ben from Red Bell Photo photograph our wedding and we could not have asked for anything better. We found Ben to be just the right balance of professional and personable, and incredibly easy to work with. Ben took the time to speak with us about what we were looking for and worked with us to create a vision within our budget! Ben maintained contact with us throughout every step of our planning and quickly kept us updated after the wedding with the progress of his editing. We were beyond satisified with both how quickly he provided us with our photos and with the quality of the photos as well. Ben did a phenomenal job at capturing the love and joy we shared that day. We look forward to having an opportunity to use Red Bell Photo again in the future!


Robin & Tim 9/22/2012

Red Bell Photo was extremely helpful throughout the wedding process. Ben was good at staying in contact with us and always open to questions and suggestions. He was professional from beginning to end and we would recommend his services to anyone who is looking for wedding photographs that are vibrant, fun, romantic, and capturing the spirit of the day. Ben is fun to be around and easy to talk to, which is important when you are spending one of the most important days of your life with him nearby the entire time! 
After the wedding, he kept us updated on the editing progress and we were happily surprised when he dropped off a framed "sneak peek" image before the rest were complete. We will treasure these photographs for the rest of our lives.


Laura 9/8/2012

We were so happy we chose Red Bell to do our wedding pictures. They turned out beautiful. Ben and Jeff were so personable and professional. I highly would recommend them for any special event. We wanted to do our engagement pictures in Philly because that is where my husband and I met. Without a hesitation Ben said he would gladly do our shoot and told us that the whole day was ours to go and shoot wherever we wanted in the city, which was very nice. He really puts a great deal of time and effort into his work.


Kate 8/4/2012

I am reviewing Red Bell Photo before I get all my pictures back, but I can tell you that Ben Resine was GREAT to work with!! He was easy to communicate with, but more than anything - his prices are insanely good!! I mean, incredible!! He sent me 4 teaser pictures and I already know that the quality of my photos are wonderful. The VALUE is awesome! Ben seemed to be an off the cuff guy, but if you give him a shot list, he will make sure he gets them. The best part was that I barely noticed him at all during the event (other than the formal pictures we took), but when I needed him to get something happening RIGHT NOW, he was there! A little "Ben!" shout and he was on it! I cannot WAIT to see the shots he got. My hubby and I are super easy-going and he was rolling with us. Whether that's actually his personality or not, I'm not entirely sure. If not, he has a way of working with people! I highly recommend his services!


Christine 7/20/2012

Ben was awesome! He did our engagement and wedding pictures. We waited until the last minute to do our engagement pictures (about a month before the wedding) but he provided a quick turn around so we could use some of the pictures in our wedding guestbook. The engagement session was a great way for us to get to know each other - my husband thought the whole idea of getting engagement pictures taken was silly, but after working with Ben he wished we had done the pictures sooner! Ben had great ideas and also listened to some of our suggestions. On our wedding day he captured everything from start to finish, taking all of the pictures I had requested as well as plenty of others. He got great pictures of my family at the reception, and I have received many compliments on our pictures. He is friendly and personable, humble and knowledgeable, professional and punctual, and just is good at what he does. I recommended him to a co-worker for her wedding, and he took great pictures there too. I was excited to see him again, and he took a picture of my husband and me, "for old time's sake." He takes great pictures and is very affordable. I highly recommend that you check him out and see for yourself!


Katie & Jeff 7/13/2012

Ben Resine is an amazing photographer! He photographed my husband and I for our engagement pictures as well as our wedding pictures. He showed up on time to the wedding day, even though we were running behind. The first thing he did for us girls was run out and get us some much needed iced coffees! I noticed that he took a lot of pictures of the details so I am excited to see these. He made me feel really relaxed when taking photos and he was easy to talk to. If there was a specific picture that I wanted he was sure to make it happen. He was very discreet during the ceremony and the reception. I barely noticed that he was there. The following day he sent me 5 pictures that he gave as samples. They were amazing. He also gave us an enlarged, framed picture as a gift. I would definitely recommend Ben as your wedding day photographer.


Caitlin & Brian 6/23/2012

Working with Red Bell Photo was amazing! We are fortunate to have worked with them for 2 weddings as well as our engagement photos. Ben is great, any questions, concerns, or ideas we had about specific pictures he was right on top of! His work is out of this world and provides you with some samples shots just days after the event to hold you over until all the other pictures are finished (which is also extremely fast!) I would recommend Red Bell Photo's to anyone looking for a photographer! He is extremely affordable and provided his services to us from 9am-10pm at an extrememly affordable rate! My husband and I couldn't have been happier with everythign.


Trisha 4/27/2012

Ben was great and we had a fun time with pictures and at the wedding he did his thing didnt even know he was taking 1000 pictures! Definitely would recommend him to anyone!


Meg 11/17/2011

“Photography can never grow up if it imitates some other medium. It has to walk alone; it has to be itself” – Berenice Abbott, American photographer (1898—1991) 

There are professional photographers, there are artists who practice photography, and then there are those who strike that seemingly impossible balance of professional and artist. (There are, of course, those who try and strike that balance but fail when they allow too much of one to invade the other, neglecting the needs of either client or self.)

Professional Photographers, while perfectly equipped in experience and gear, will listen to your instructions and depending on temperament (yours and theirs) will take only a few creative liberties of their own. They know what works, what sells, and usually master their craft with this mindset. This is fine and well if you’re looking for the expected in event or lifestyle photography. You will get what you paid for, cordially and promptly, but nothing more. 

Artists, imaginative and often uncompromising in their creative licenses, have their own agendas. Speaking from experience – I work in an art museum in DC and work predominantly with emerging and living artists – I can tell you that great artists are not always great collaborators. They see what they see, they want what they want, and they hear what they want to hear – a working relationship that almost always leaves me equally exhausted and inspired. Whether blindly confident or humbly brilliant, artists have something that many of us do not (but pretend we do): fearless originality. They’re not seeking to replicate or reuse an image or an idea. Their works may be inspired by other sources but the art is essentially original. Artists communicate emotions and feelings that are otherwise inexpressible, creating an opportunity for a real experience.

Ben Resini for RED BELL PHOTO is one of those who successfully sustain this duality of professional and artist. Although I consider Ben an artist first and a photographer second, his visions align perfectly parallel. I think he accomplishes this through perhaps the only common factor between successful professional and successful artist: a solid work ethic. He is devoted to his business, to his passion for photography, and ultimately I think, to pleasing others. Ben not only captures the people and environment of your special day, he captures the feeling. He’s able to do this because he sees differently; he’s an artist first, photographer second, but maintains the balance.

I hired Ben for my wedding photographs in Old Town, Alexandria, Virginia; for a post-wedding excursion in Manhattan; as well as contracted with him to photograph several programs with visiting artists, musicians, and scholars at my museum in DC. Ben’s scope of experience is broad; he’s able to work with various venue types and approach any challenge with an open mind. Whether a book signing, artist conversation, in-gallery performance, or intimate wedding, he is able to capture the experience and the emotions of the event.

When you hire Ben for your wedding or special event be honest with what you want out of your photographs and then give him the space to work. Trust that his professional-artist duality will provide you with much more than what you could have ever expected.


Ciera & Derek 10/22/2011

Ben Resine of Red Bell Photo photographed our engagement and wedding and was incredible. Not only is he one of the nicest people I have ever met, but he is intuitive and extremely gifted. He would remember the smallest details that I had mentioned months ago, and while he did not need direction, he was always open to and encouraged ideas of pictures you wanted. The entire night my guests were calling him the "photo ninja" because, just as he promised, he was entirely in the background working away, but the moment you wanted him for something specific he'd appear seemingly from nowhere. My husband and I loved this because we had been to far too many weddings where we felt the photographer was all over the bride, groom, and guests. I did a lot of searching and except for an impersonal company hired photographer you will meet on your wedding day, Red Bell is the best price in the Delaware/Maryland area for personable, professional service.


Nancy & Mike 10/07/2011

Flowers, drinks and food will be gone in a day...your photos will be there forever.

These days it’s simple to find a photographer for a wedding. They’re practically pouring out of every bridal show, bridal web site and wedding magazine. Every bride wants a photographer that is highly recommended and lives up and beyond that recommendation. Red Bell Photo is and does just that. I first contacted Red Bell to have them capture my surprise engagement…… they even scouted for the best location….. making the engagement even more special. Everything went according to plan and when we received the photos, they were FABULOS! I knew at that point, Red Bell Photo was going to be our photographer for our wedding. Before the wedding Ben met with us to listen to what we were looking for and he helped give us ideas at the same time. He’s so professional and has an awesome personality. (Red Bell sent us, multiple correspondences and subtle touches which was beyond what we had even expected.) Our wedding had many important logistics which also involved darkness and multiple photo locations but Ben was so organized and professional, we knew weeks before the wedding, we were going to be in good hands. When it came time for the wedding, everything went so smoothly and never interrupted. Ben is traditional enough to get the standard family pictures asked at a wedding, but bold enough to suggest a certain pose or shot. I wish I could post a few pictures from our wedding to show how astonishing they are…but please check out their website. I’ve had family and friends who have looked at the pictures and regretted spending 2 times what we spent….they were very disappointed. One cousin didn’t even want to pick which proofs she wanted to pay for since she didn’t like them at all and wasn’t going to give her photographer any more money. (Note: Red Bell gives you rights to all the photos ;) Our wedding, now looking back was such a wonderful day; it’s so great having photos that bring you back to how perfect your day was. Choose Red Bell Photo, I’m so HAPPY we did! 


Shelley 10/01/2011

Very professional but also easy going which made is easier to explain everything I wantedy pictures to be like. Very flexible. Met to talk about pictures when it was convinent for my husband and I. Good quality pictures and pictures also returned in a short time. I would definetly recommend to all my friends and family.


Julie 3/10/2011

Ben is an excellent photographer! Not only does he take amazing photos, but he is awesome to work with. He made the whole experience fun. Ben responded to all of our emails right of way and went above and beyond. He spent extra time with us to make sure we got the pictures we wanted. Ben went out of his way to deliver the photos to us the same week! He even took the time to wrap the albums for us. We are very impressed with the quality of work and his professionalism. We can’t wait to work with him again!


Jessica 10/10/2010

Red Bell Photo did a fantastic job with my wedding. We started the day at my parents house to do "before" pictures. Ben took the time to learn all of our family members which made everyone involved much more comfortable. It was a very small affair at our church and you couldn't even tell that Ben was there. He did a great job of being inconspicuous...a very important thing for a wedding photographer. My husband and I love the pictures that we received and cannot wait to frame and display them!


Erin 10/09/2011

Ben Resini of Red Bell Photography is an extremely talented and professional photographer. We hired him to do a family photo shoot at Longwood Gardens and he knew exactly where to go for the best shots. He was prepared, courteous and is able to put anyone that may be "camera shy" at ease. To finish off the deal, he provided stellar photos in a timely manner. Highly recommended!!!!!


Louise 5/25/2010

Sporting event - excellent action shots!


Kim 4/20/2012

Ben from Red Bell Photography did our engagement photos and all the photography for our wedding. We were extremely pleased with him. He got a variety of shots from formal to candid, and managed to cover and get everything. There were tons of photos for memories. We would recommend Red Bell Photography to anyone!


Dana 11/26/2011

Ben was great to work with from beginning to end. He was very prompt with emails and got everything back to me within two months of the wedding, and periodically updated us on his progress so we weren't left wondering. He is such a nice, friendly person that he made us feel very comfortable during the engagement session. I was very satisfied with the end product of the engagement and wedding pictures. I have gotten lots of (unprompted) praise for them.

Since we had a bigger wedding, and Ben usually photographs solo at events, we wanted to make sure there was a second photographer. Ben was completely open to having a friend of ours be a second shooter. He even went above and beyond and met with him months beforehand to make sure they were on the same page so that at our wedding there were no mishaps.

As for value, he is one of if not THE best-priced professional photographers we found. The complimentary engagement session was a very nice bonus. It was pretty much the deciding factor for us, plus his website is one of the best we saw. Overall, we would recommend RedBell Photo as someone highly professional, personable, and reasonably-priced. Thank you RedBell Photo!


Sarah 10/25/2014

Ben of Red Bell Photo was our photographer for our 11.1.14 wedding and he did a wonderful job. The experience of working with Ben from start to finish was really enjoyable. He was available in the time leading up to the wedding to talk about our vision for the day and was open to our suggestions. The day of the wedding, Ben went above and beyond to make sure the day was a success. He was extremely flexible about the time he provided services and was willing to be with us all day and night for the same price - so rare for wedding photography! We felt really comfortable with Ben with us that day and were able to help direct what photos, groupings, poses we wanted. We did wish that Ben had provided a little more structure and direction as to some of the formal group photos but that style may be desirable for others. I would recommend that the bridal couple be sure to have a planned list of formal photos that you want that day and ensure that they are completed. Our pictures were edited and available for viewing in a timely manner, about 5 weeks after the wedding which was before the estimated timeframe. Ben was even willing to do some additional editing for us at our request and continued to be easy to work with and available after the wedding was over. Overall, I would highly recommend Ben and Red Bell Photo to anyone looking for a client-centered photographer who is flexible and easy to work with. Great job Ben - thank you!


FAQ’s

 When it comes to photography & your investment there are naturally a lot of questions. Below I have outlined the most commonly asked questions from clients.

We love your work! How far in advance do we need to book our photo session with you?

Photo Sessions can be booked at any time depending on my availability. The summer season along with the holidays are the most busiest times during the year. Most often, photo sessions are booked within 1-2 months prior to your session date during the busy season(s). When submitting your request be sure to include your preferred date & time and I will do everything possible to accommodate your schedule. Weddings are booked much farther in advance, typically 8-12 months prior to your wedding date.

We have never done a photo session before. What is involved?

The most important aspect of any photo session is that it should be fun & stress free. Overly rigid photographers with too many ‘orchestrated’ shots simply is not fun for most clients. I structure your photo shoot differently, taking images throughout our time together in a journalistic approach. Your archive will include not only some posed photographs but mostly casual & fun shots that are taken capturing real life moments.

What should we wear to our photo session?

Your dress is completely up to you. With that said, I always tell potential clients to look thru my galleries and check out what some of my past clients have worn. Remember that if you are doing photos for an engagement than you will want to wear attire that might be used on ‘Save-the-Dates’ and with family & friends. (Dressing up is better than dressing down)

Do you offer weddings?

Yes. It should be noted that I limit the amount of weddings booked per year. By doing so grants me the opportunity to give each client & wedding the time & dedication it deserves. Weddings are booked in advance, usually 8-12 months prior to your wedding date. My calendar for weddings fills up quickly each year. Destination weddings are always welcome as well.

How can we pay for our photo session?

Payment for services can be made via check, money order or via PayPal. Written receipts are sent immediately following your payment for your records.

Where are some great locations for photo sessions?

Delaware is chock full of incredibly scenic locations for photo sessions. The most popular locations for sessions include Longwood Gardens, Rock of Gibraltor Wilmington, Mt.Cuba Gardens, Hagley Museum, Winterthur Museum, Brandywine Park, Riverfront Wilmington, etc. Keep an eye on my blog that features many locations around the area.

What do we receive after our photo session?

After your photo session your images go thru an extensive editing process. Upon completion you will be provided with access to your own private viewing gallery online where you can view, manage, comment and even share your images with family & friends. Within your gallery will be ordering options for prints should you need high quality prints of any images in your archive. All of the images also can easily be downloaded directly to your computer, phone or iPad directly from your gallery.

I need hard copies of all of our images, is this possible?

Yes, of course! I offer all images on DVD in high resolution for $25 per copy.

Who owns the images?

Your images are owned by both myself and you. I will never use any of your images online, on my website or in any promotional setting without permission from you first. Many of my clients are featured on my website and in my blog with permission from my clients first. Because you own your images also - you never have to come back to me for permission to print your images in the future.

Do you run special events or sales during the year?

Yes I do! Each each, mainly around the holidays I announce special dates & sales for photo sessions. These sessions fill up VERY quickly so be on the look out on the website and social media accounts for these announcements.